For corrections, additions or deletions, email outreach@portroyalbaptist.org
 
JUNE 2019
Mission project – Collecting items for distribution at Connie Maxwell’s Children’s Home, Brookland Campus in Orangeburg: Antibacterial hand soap, Dishwasher Detergent, Dishwashing Liquid, Dryer Sheets,
 Foil Wrap, Plastic Wrap, Lunch Snacks, Paper Towels, Bottled Water, Ziploc Bags (freezer and storage, all sizes)   
 
Thursday, June 27 – Monday, July 1
Go Tell Youth Summer Camp
Taccoa, Falls, Georgia
 
Sunday, June 30 – Lord’s Supper
9:45am – 12:00pm | Childcare & Nursery
9:45am | Sunday School
11:00am | Lord’s Supper, Worship & Children’s Church
4:00pm | Independence Day Celebration
4:30pm | Choir Rehearsal
6:00pm | Church-Wide Bible Study led by Pastor Rick in Sanctuary
6:00pm | Ignite Youth Discipleship
 
 
 
JULY 2019
 
Monday, July 1
6:30pm | Church Council
5:30pm | Music Outreach at River Oaks
 
Tuesday, July 2
6:30pm | WOM Bible Study at the home of Loraine Ferguson
 
Wednesday, July 3 – No Services
6:30pm | Childcare and Nursery
6:30pm | Mission Friends
6:30pm | “Incredible Faith” Children’s Program and Missions
6:30pm | Ignite Youth
6:30pm | Prayer Meeting
 
Thursday, July 4 – Independence Day, Office Closed
 
Saturday, July 6
11:00am | VBS Kick-Off Event 
Canceled due to high enrollment
 
—————————————————
Sunday, JULY 7 – Thursday, July 11
VBS 2019 “In The Wild”
5:30 – 6:00 Dinner / 6:00 – 8:30 VBS 
—————————————————
 
Sunday, July 7 – Food Pantry Sunday 
9:45am – 12:00pm | Childcare & Nursery
9:45am | Sunday School
11:00am | Worship & Children’s Church
5:30pm | VBS Dinner
6:00pm | VBS 
 
Monday, July 8 
5:30pm | VBS Dinner
6:00pm | VBS 
 
Tuesday, July 9 
5:30pm | VBS Dinner
6:00pm | VBS
 
Wednesday, July 10 
5:30pm | VBS Dinner
6:00pm | VBS 
 
Thursday, July 11 
5:30pm | VBS Dinner
6:00pm | VBS 
 
Saturday, July 13 
8:00am | Farmers Market Water Distribution
2:30pm | Japanese Bible Study
 
Sunday, July 14
9:45am – 12:00pm | Childcare & Nursery
9:45am | Sunday School
11:00am | Worship & Children’s Church
4:30pm | Choir Rehearsal
6:00pm | Church-Wide Bible Study led by Pastor Rick in Sanctuary
6:00pm | Ignite Youth Discipleship
 
—————————————————
Monday, July 15 – Friday, July 19
No Water, Church Closed for Plumbing Maintenence
—————————————————
 
Friday, July 19 – Newsletter Submissions Due
 
Saturday, July 20 
9:30am | CAPA Workday
6:00pm | Bunco Game Night in Fellowship Hall
 
Sunday, July 21
9:45am – 12:00pm | Childcare & Nursery
9:45am | Sunday School
11:00am | Lord’s Supper, Worship & Children’s Church
4:30pm | Choir Rehearsal
6:00pm | Church-Wide Bible Study led by Pastor Rick in Sanctuary
6:00pm | Ignite Youth Discipleship
7:00pm | Deacon’s Meeting
 
Monday, July 22
5:30pm | Music Outreach at River Oaks
 
Wednesday, July 23 – Quarterly Business Meeting
6:30pm | Childcare and Nursery
6:30pm | Mission Friends
6:30pm | Ignite Youth
6:30pm | Prayer Meeting / Quarterly Business Meeting
 
Saturday, July 27 
8:00am | Farmers Market Water Distribution
2:30pm | Japanese Bible Study
 
Sunday, July 28 – Deacon Election
9:45am – 12:00pm | Childcare & Nursery
9:45am | Sunday School
11:00am | Lord’s Supper, Worship & Children’s Church
4:30pm | Choir Rehearsal
6:00pm | Church-Wide Bible Study led by Pastor Rick in Sanctuary
6:00pm | Ignite Youth Discipleship
7:00pm | Deacon’s Meeting
 
Wednesday, July 31
6:30pm | Childcare and Nursery
6:30pm | Mission Friends
6:30pm | Ignite Youth
6:30pm | Prayer Meeting / Quarterly Business Meeting