For corrections, additions or deletions, email outreach@portroyalbaptist.org
 
 
JUNE 2019
Mission project – Collecting items for distribution at Connie Maxwell’s Children’s Home, Brookland Campus in Orangeburg: Antibacterial hand soap, Dishwasher Detergent, Dishwashing Liquid, Dryer Sheets, Foil Wrap, Plastic Wrap, Lunch Snacks, Paper Towels, Bottled Water, Ziploc Bags (freezer and storage, all sizes)   
 
Saturday, June 1 
8:00 – 9:00am | Men’s Ministry Breakfast in Fellowship Hall
 
Sunday, June 2 – Food Pantry Sunday 
9:45am – 12:00pm | Childcare & Nursery
9:45am | Sunday School
11:00am | Worship & Children’s Church
4:30pm | Choir Rehearsal
6:00pm | Church-Wide Bible Study led by Pastor Rick in Sanctuary
6:00pm | Ignite Youth Discipleship
 
Tuesday, June 4
6:30pm |WOM Bible Study at home of Margaret Padgett
 
Wednesday, June 5 – Missions Night, Missionary Speaker
6:30pm | Childcare and Nursery
6:30pm | Mission Friends
6:30pm | “Incredible Faith” Children’s Program and Missions
6:30pm | Ignite Youth
6:30pm | Prayer Meeting
 
———————————————-
Friday, June 8 / Saturday June 9
SBC Annual Meeting
————————————
 
Saturday, June 8 
8:00am | Farmers Market Water Distribution
2:30pm | Japanese Bible Study
 
Sunday, June 9 – Graduation Sunday
Deacon Nominations Begin 
9:45am – 12:00pm | Childcare & Nursery
9:45am | Sunday School
11:00am | Worship & Children’s Church
3:00pm | Hailey and Ethan Drop-In in Fellowship Hall
4:30pm | Choir Rehearsal
6:00pm | Church-Wide Bible Study led by Pastor Rick in Sanctuary
6:00pm | Ignite Youth Discipleship
 
Monday, June 10
4:00pm | Meet to carpool to Cook Supper for St. Helena Migrant VBS
5:30pm | Music Outreach at River Oaks
 
Tuesday, June 11
2:00pm | WOM Prayer Group in Fellowship Hall
 
Wednesday, June 12
6:30pm | Childcare and Nursery
6:30pm | Mission Friends
6:30pm | “Incredible Faith” Children’s Program and Missions
6:30pm | Ignite Youth
6:30pm | Prayer Meeting
 
Saturday, June 15 
2:00pm | Father’s Day Lunch in Fellowship Hall
 
Sunday, June 16 – Father’s Day
9:45am – 12:00pm | Childcare & Nursery
9:45am | Sunday School
11:00am | Worship & Children’s Church
4:30pm | Choir Rehearsal
6:00pm | Church-Wide Bible Study led by Pastor Rick in Sanctuary
6:00pm | Ignite Youth Discipleship
 
Wednesday, June 19
6:30pm | Childcare and Nursery
6:30pm | Mission Friends
6:30pm | “Incredible Faith” Children’s Program and Missions
6:30pm | Ignite Youth
6:30pm | Prayer Meeting
 
Thursday, June 20 – Newsletter Submissions Due
 
Saturday, June 22 
8:00am | Farmers Market Water Distribution
2:30pm | Japanese Bible Study
 
Sunday, June 23 – Deadline for Deacon Nominations
9:45am – 12:00pm | Childcare & Nursery
9:45am | Sunday School
11:00am | Worship & Children’s Church
4:30pm | Choir Rehearsal
5:00pm | VBS Volunteer Meeting in Fellowship Hall
6:00pm | Church-Wide Bible Study led by Pastor Rick in Sanctuary
6:00pm | Ignite Youth Discipleship
 
Monday, June 24
5:30pm | Music Outreach at River Oaks
 
Wednesday, June 25
6:30pm | Childcare and Nursery
6:30pm | Mission Friends
6:30pm | “Incredible Faith” Children’s Program and Missions
6:30pm | Ignite Youth
6:30pm | Prayer Meeting
 
Thursday, June 27 – Monday, July 1
Go Tell Youth Summer Camp
Taccoa, Falls, Georgia
 
Sunday, June 30 – Lord’s Supper
9:45am – 12:00pm | Childcare & Nursery
9:45am | Sunday School
11:00am | Lord’s Supper, Worship & Children’s Church
4:00pm | Independence Day Celebration
4:30pm | Choir Rehearsal
6:00pm | Church-Wide Bible Study led by Pastor Rick in Sanctuary
6:00pm | Ignite Youth Discipleship
 
——————————————————
Sunday, July 7
5:30pm | VBS Dinner
6:30pm – 8:30pm | VBS
 
Monday, July 8
5:30pm | VBS Dinner
6:30pm – 8:30pm | VBS
 
Tuesday, July 9
5:30pm | VBS Dinner
6:30pm – 8:30pm | VBS
 
Wednesday, July 10
5:30pm | VBS Dinner
6:30pm – 8:30pm | VBS
 
Thursday, July 11
5:30pm | VBS Dinner
6:30pm – 8:30pm | VBS
———————————————